Report of Public Comments

Title: WHOIS Policy Review Team Draft Report

Publication Date: 3 April 2012

Prepared By: Alice Jansen & Olof Nordling

Comment Period:		
Open Date:	5 December 2012	
Close Date:	18 March 2012	
Time (UTC):	23:59 UTC	

Important Information Links		
Announcement		
Public Comment Box		
View Comments Submitted		

Staff Contact: Alice Jansen Email: alice.jansen@icann.org

Section I: General Overview and Next Steps

The contributions received on the <u>draft report</u> will be reviewed and considered by the WHOIS Policy Review Team. The final report and recommendations will be published by 30 April 2012.

Section II: Contributors

At the time this report was prepared, a total of 35 community submissions (including 1 off-topic comment) had been posted to the Forum. The contributors, both individuals and organizations/groups, are listed below in chronological order by posting date with initials noted.

Organizations and Groups:

Name	Submitted by
Network-Tools.com	Russ
Coalition Against Unsolicited Commercial Email	Neil Schwartzman
(CAUCE)	
International Anti-Counterfeiting Coalition	Andy Coombs
(IACC)	
Intellectual Property Constituency (IPC)	Steve Metalitz
Canadian Internet Registration Authority (CIRA)	Albert Chang
China Internet Network Information Center	Zhu, Hongbin
(CNNIC)	
Messaging3 Anti-Abuse Working Group	Jerry Upton
(M3AAWG)	
Internet Society of China	Cq
European Commission	Maciej Tomaszewski
Business Constituency	Elisa Cooper
International Trademark Association (INTA)	Claudio Di Gangi
Non-Commercial Stakeholders Group	Wendy Seltzer
Registries Stakeholder Group	David Maher

ICANN Staff	Denise Michel
UK Government	Mark Carvell
GNSO Registrar Stakeholder Group	Graham Chynoweth
Coalition Against Domain Name Abuse	Yvette Miller
(CADNA)	
Internet Service Provider and Connectivity	Tony Holmes
Providers Constituency (ISPCP)	
Internet Society of China	ICANN Staff on behalf of Internet
	Society of China
US Government	Fiona Alexander
ALAC	ICANN At-Large Staff

Individuals:

Name	Affiliation (if provided)
Maneesh Pangasa	
Steve Crocker	ICANN Board of Directors
Russell Bignell	Wandsworth Trading Standards
Paul Pliska	
Patrick Vande Walle	Former ALAC and SSAC councillor
Lynn Miller	
Mark Andrews	
Robert Bruen	Cold Rain
David Oren	Online Threats Managed Services
Zahid Jamil	
Andrew Sullivan	
Avri Doria	

Section III: Summary of Comments

<u>General Disclaimer</u>: This section is intended to broadly and comprehensively summarize the comments submitted to this Forum, but not to address every specific position stated by each contributor. Staff recommends that readers interested in specific aspects of any of the summarized comments, or the full context of others, refer directly to the specific contributions at the link referenced above (View Comments Submitted).

Please go to: http://www.icann.org/en/news/public-comment/summary-comments-whois-rt-draft-final-report-03apr12-en.pdf